National Advisory Board

Jon Meacham (Chair)
Executive Vice President and Executive Editor, Random House

Thomas O. Bean
Partner, Verrill Dana LLP

David L. Boren
Former United States Senator from Oklahoma; President, University of Oklahoma

David Brooks
Columnist, New York Times; Commentator, The Newshour with Jim Lehrer

John C. Danforth
Former United States Senator from Missouri; Partner, Dowd Bennett LLP

Gerald Early
Merle Kling Professor of Modern Letters and Director of the Center for the Humanities, Washington University in St. Louis

Michael Gerson
Columnist, The Washington Post; Senior Advisor, ONE

Sarah Barringer Gordon
Professor of Constitutional Law and Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania

Arsalan Iftikhar
Senior Research Fellow for the Bridge Initiative at the Prince Alwaleed Center for Muslim-Christian Understanding, Georgetown University

Ruth Langer
Professor of Jewish Studies and Director, Center for Christian-Jewish Learning, Boston College

Charles Marsh
Professor of Religious Studies, University of Virginia

John T. McGreevy
Professor of History and Dean of the College, University of Notre Dame

Eboo Patel
Founder and President, Interfaith Youth Core

Barbara D. Savage
Professor of American Social Thought and Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania

Barbara A. Schaal
Mary-Dell Chilton Distinguished Professor in the Department of Biology in ARts & Sciences; Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences

Alan K. Simpson
Former United States Senator from Wyoming; Co-Chairman, the National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform

Mary Stillman
Founder and Executive Director, Hawthorn Leadership School for Girls

Holden Thorp
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Washington University in St. Louis

Krista Tippett
Host and Producer, “On Being” Radio Program, American Public Media

William G. Tragos
Co-Founder and Former Chairman, TBWA Worldwide

Jonathan L. Walton
Plummer Professor of Christian Morals, Faculty of Arts & Sciences, Harvard University, and Professor of Religion and Society, Harvard Divinity School


Former National Advisory Board Members:
Jean Bethke Elshtain
Laura Spelman Rockefeller Professor of Social and Political Ethics, Divinity School, The University of Chicago

Joel Hunter
Former Head Pastor, Northland, A Church Distributed

Gary S. Wihl
Former Dean, Washington University in St. Louis Arts & Sciences